/*Print Hello World*/

Hello, world.

This is a blog I intend on only writing intermittently. My name is Peter Fakan and I have been a Tableau Forums Ambassador now since 2019, so its a bit long overdue. To date I’ve done a couple of guest posts on the Flerlage blog and Jeffrey Shaffer’s site that I’ll link to a little later (once I figure out how).

I don’t intend on writing a how-to style blog for Tableau, there’s already plenty of them and I’d do a far worse job than what is already out there. This blog – beyond my ramblings which I’ve already got a post for and what inspired me to make the leap into blogging, will be mostly about designing better data visualisations – something I’m extremely passionate about, and not something I’ve encountered specifically in my web travels.

Some articles will be written directly to respond to questions that have been asked on the Tableau forums – and for this I make no apologies as my intent is to write it once here and then refer to it when the question gets asked again and again.

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started